Today’s Reading for me. Psalm 66

So today I read Psalm 66. For those with subheadings in their bible, it is for the choir director, not attributed author. It is all about praise God for his deeds and for God answering prayer. It was poignant for me, because the Lord answered My Wife’s and my prayer. This week has been a rollercoaster, our Daughter had an eye hemorrhage which as found during a routine eye checkup, and so the optometrist sent us to the doctor for lab work. Chief concern was the possibility of a blood disorder. God answered our prayers though, and it was not anything like that. They aren’t sure what caused it, but she is suffering from allergies.

Still yesterday I was reading Psalm 61 yesterday, reminding me to lean upon God (the rock) that is higher than I, then today the next Psalm I read is about praise God’s answering of prayer.

Leave a Reply

